Starting Here, Starting Now

Hello, world – and welcome to the musings of a hopeless romantic. It’s actually a hard job, being one of the last of the romantics. Descendants of Mr. Darcy and Lord Byron – we are now very few and far between, in a world covered in sleaze. Drunks here, drunks there. Superficiality everywhere. Not enough romance and meaning in our lives.

And I mean real, old-fashioned romance. Not that crap we see on soap operas nowadays. I mean, Romeo waited under Juliet’s window all night until she came out on the balcony. JUST TO SEE HER FACE! And to hear her voice. And the lads of today, they’re busier playing Xbox or whatnot. People are fornicating all the time – but when they have to face their beloved and try to make small talk in some coffee house, somewhere, they fail miserably. Shagmeister at night. Crap conversationalist during the day. Good lord, what is this world coming to?

And PLEASE allow me to, once and for all, debunk the myth that guys are pigs and girls are these perfect bundles of love and delicate feminine compassion. When you have the pleasure of meeting one of the finer female specimens of the paradise that is Liverpool, at 2 in the morning, reeking of alcohol and tobacco, and cursing Heaven and Earth because she’s lost her purse God knows where… all the magic goes out of it somehow. Well, for me, at least. Other guys might be into that sort of thing πŸ˜‰

Who would have known I’d be starting up my own blog, by popular demand? This is actually my second attempt at a blog – connoisseurs amongst you might remember that I had a blog in 2006 when I was living in Vienna. I was so inspired by the beauty of what I consider to be the best city in the world, that I had to set up a blog about it.

So, I shall endeavour to post my ramblings on here, from time to time. And if you guys feel like this is something worth reading, in the midst of your ocean of school handouts, band rehearsals, work placements and terraforming missions to the Moon – then please check in every now and then to see whether I’ve made any progress with my plan to save the world πŸ™‚

Peace and Love,

Petru πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

