Like A Nightingale In Springtime

Hello world,

I write from my desk in Bucharest, looking out the window on this grand spring day. Same room I’ve inhabited since I was 13 years of age, in the springtime of my life. The same view I’ve seen since then, every spring…but which continues to amaze me year after year.

Spring is the time of year when we must let go of the old, and embrace the new, just as nature does. Just as winter is a time for introspection and evaluation for the year past, spring is a time for planning ahead and opening oneself to what is to come. Because, despite all the troubles that meet us like hurdles we must jump – life is ultimately a very exciting ride, an adventure. In no other season do we feel this more than in spring. Little tiny birds. Little tiny leaves. Scents of flowers. The buzz of insects breezing past.

May these photos inspire beauty within you all. Go outside and soak up the sun. Let spring flow through you, and soothe you. For me, spring is the best meditation. Below is a nice song which, I think, is the perfect encapsulation of spring. A celtic-inspired tune by Loreena McKennitt, conveying the old Celtic belief that spring is all about regeneration, of the body and of the soul. Cheerio! šŸ™‚

One thought on “Like A Nightingale In Springtime

Leave a Reply

