Jessica McFarland

I think the time one realizes technology is addictive is when they stay awake until 3 in the morning on their new MacBook Pro and look at complete and utter world wide web randomness. Free Java games. Facebook. Youtube. Long Wikipedia sessions reading about such diverse things as lemurs and the Soviet “Buran” space shuttle program. Babble. Incessant virtual filth, devoid of any meaning, jist or relevance to any living being, plant or mineral on the face of this volcanic-ash-ridden planet.

Yes, it’s been a long day…

But before I hit the sack, I must first impress upon you that not everything I read tonight was filth. If you think my musings are read-worthy (and 1900-ish blogviews can’t be wrong… or so I tell myself…), then you must also visit the new blog of my friend Jessica McFarland, the only person in living memory whose witty randomness excedes my own. And just as much of a “The Sims” fan as I am. Please follow the link below. 🙂

http://www.jessicamcfarland.com

One thought on “Jessica McFarland

Leave a Reply

