Quotation Marks

Today’s post will only consist of my Quotations section on Facebook. I wanted to post them on here too, so their wisdom can reach more people. Every single one of these quotes has great meaning to me, and they represent either the way I think about life, or the way I am trying to think about life. Read them closely and you may find that they apply to yours as well! 🙂

 

“We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars” – OSCAR WILDE

“Know Thyself” – SOCRATES

“I’m an artist. You give me a fuckin’ tuba, I’ll get you something out of it” – JOHN LENNON

“I think, as people, we must learn to put up with each other. We must stop if there’s someone broken down on the road. And you say, ‘well, they’ll hit you over the head’. Well, they won’t all hit you over the head” – KATHARINE HEPBURN

“Even a broken clock is right twice a day” – STEPHEN HUNT

“I think Western Civilization would be a very good idea” – GANDHI

“Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get – only with what you are expected to give – which is everything.” – KATHARINE HEPBURN

“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren’t used to an environment where excellence is expected.” – STEVE JOBS

“I used to complain I had no shoes. Then I met someone with no legs” – HANIF KHAKI

“If you never try, you’ll never know just what you’re worth” – COLDPLAY

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” – STEVE JOBS

“Good things take time. Great things happen all at once” – RAT RACE (THE MOVIE)

“Do onto others what you would like done upon yourself” – THE GOLDEN RULE

“When I was 5 years old I went to school and they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I misunderstood the meaning of the assignment. I told them they misunderstood the meaning of life.” – JOHN LENNON

“For small creatures such as we, the vastness of the universe is only bearable through love” – CARL SAGAN

“Always be a first rate version of yourself, instead of a second rate version of somebody else” – JUDY GARLAND

“The Road goes ever on and on
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with eager feet,
Until it joins some larger way
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say…” – J.R.R. TOLKIEN

Leave a Reply

